6.8.18



Salt for Air is available for PREORDER (here)

Greek mythology meets The Little Mermaid in this delicious fantasy novel about a quiet, nerdy girl who meets a mer prince in her bathroom. Perfect for fans of The Heroes of Olympus and the Lux series.



Seventeen-year-old Ellie dreams of mermen. She writes fanfiction about them and spends time in underwater kingdoms in her imagination, trying to escape the sad reality: she is an orphan. And not only that, but she’s bullied every day at school -she’s a nerd, she hates sports, she loves books and she used to be overweight. What’s not to bully?
One day, the bullies go too far. They try to drown her, but at the last minute an otherworldly creature shows up in the water. He keeps her breathing and tells her to live: “How will you be able to save anyone if you can’t even save yourself?”
She thinks it was a dream, but the emerald-eyed merman boy who rescued her appears in her school the next day. Is he really the exiled prince of an ancient kingdom that’s on the brink of utter destruction? And is he asking her to save him? Or is something far more sinister and deadly lurking in the water that surrounds her little Greek town?
When myth and reality collide, can love save their lives?

Salt for Air is perfect for fans of:

  • ·         Greek mythology
  • ·         Kdrama - esp. The Legend of The Blue Sea
  • ·         Mermen/mermaids
  • ·         Hate to love romance
  • ·         Action-adventure mature YA 
  • ·         My Mad Fat Diary
  •           Non-white characters
  • ·         Books about readers or writers of fanfiction (see Fangirl, Eliza and her Monsters, etc)
  • ·         Impossible romance
  • ·         Cool siblings relationships
  • ·         A hint of drama
  • ·         Epic battles with a tiny bit of bloodsplatter sprinkled
  • ·         Sea monsters
  • ·         Fairytale endings
  • ·         The girl rescuing the boy for once
  • ·         Not super-slim girls dealing with their bullies and their self-image
  • ·         Girl friendship & Girl power
  • ·         Modern Greece - beaches - ruins - sunsets
  •           Anti-tropes
  •           Dragons
  • ·         I think I should stop

 
“If you die for me, I’ll kill you.” 

-Salt for Air  ©2018 M.C. Frank



PREORDER it today



Please share this post if you can, it helps spread the word for my little Greek mythology mer prince book, and I would be so grateful to you.

Here is Ellie in different mermaid poses, thanking you for your trouble. 
Share on Tumblr

books